Interaction Design – iPad cover

iPad cover

I designed a cover for the iPad, because it is for kids, I thought I needed something for the iPad to be protected throughout the experience. I chose a simple iPad cover design that is practical and not too distracting. I have the logo on the front and on the back, as well as one of the characters on the back to make it a bit more fun. I chose a bright green colour as it fitted in with the colour scheme and thought it would grab the eye. At first I thought I would have a paint palette holder for the iPad, however after further research and tests I felt that this would be a bit awkward for a child to hold, especially if they want to turn the iPad around to colour at different angles. It would also be more costly as there would need to be two types of paint palettes developed – one for right handed children and one for left handed children. In the end I thought a simpler design would be more practical and less distracting.

Leave a comment